Thursday, August 9, 2012

59th Filmfare Awards 2012

Movie: 59th Filmfare Awards 2012 Year: 2012 Cast: All India Direction: Vijay TV Production: All India Music: All India Intro: It was a night filled with stars and surprises as Chennai played host to the 59th Idea Filmfare Awards 2011 (South).The dazzling awards ceremony witnessed stars from Telugu, Tamil, Malayalam and Kannada film industries walking down the red carpet. The night was a feast for the fans as they got to see an array of performances, which included Tamannaah, Shruti Haasan, Richa Gangopadhyay, Rima Kallingal, Poorna and Sandalwood girls Priyamani and Sanjjanaa. The star-studded evening saw film personalities coming together and celebrating the best of southern cinema. Taking the glitz and glamor to another level were the star performers of the event --- Priyamani, Sanjana, Shruti Hasan, Nayantara among others. Here's the complete list of the award winners of the 59th Idea Filmfare Awards (South) Tamil Best Film Aadukalam Best Director Vetrimaran (Aadukalam) ( Video) Best Actor Male Dhanush (Aadukalam) ( Video) Best Actor Female Anjali (Engayum Eppodum) ( Video) Best Supporting Actor Male Ajmal (Ko) ( Video) Best Supporting Actor Female Ananya (Engayum Eppodum) ( Video) Best Music Director G V Prakash (Aadukalam) (Video) Best Playback Singer Male Aalap Raju (Ennamo Edho, Ko) ( Video) Best Playback Singer Female Chimayee (Sara Sara Vaagai Sooda Va) (Video) Best Lyrics Vairamuthu (Sara Sara Vaagai Sooda Va) ( Video) Malayalam Best Film Traffic Best Director Blessy (Pranayam) Best Actor Male Salim Kumar (Adaminte Makan Abu) Best Actor Female Kavya Madhavan (Gaddama) ( Video) Best Supporting Actor Male Thilakan (Indian Rupee) Best Supporting Actor Female Lena (Traffic) Best Music Director M Jayachandran (Pranayam) Best Playback Singer Male Vijay Yesudas - Eepuzhayum Sandhyakalum-(Indian Rupee) Best Playback Singer Female Shreya Ghoshal - Paattil Ee Pattil (Pranayam) Best Lyrics Onv Kurup - Paattil Ee Pattil (Pranayam) Kannada Best Film Olave Mandara ( Video) Best Director Jayatheertha (Olave Mandara) Best Actor Male Puneeth Rajkumar (Hudugaru) ( Video) Best Actor Female Ramya (Sanju Weds Geetha) ( Video) Best Supporting Actor Male Ravishankar (Kempe Gowda) Best Supporting Actor Female Shruthi (Puttakkana Highway) ( Video) Best Music Director Jassie Gift (Sanju Weds Geetha) ( Video) Best Playback Singer Male Chethan - Yaarigelona Namma Problem- (Lifu Ishtena) ( Video) Best Playback Singer Female Shreya Ghoshal - Gaganave - (Sanju Weds Geetha) Best Lyrics Kaviraj - Sanju Mathu Geetha - (Sanju Weds Geetha) ( Video) Telugu Best Film Dookudu ( Video) Best Director Sreenu Vaitla (Dookudu) ( Video) Best Actor Male Mahesh Babu (Dookudu) ( Video) Best Actor Female Nayantara (Sri Rama Rajyam) Best Supporting Actor Male M S Narayana (Dookudu) Best Supporting Actor Female Annie (Rajanna) Best Music Director S S Thaman (Dookudu) Best Playback Singer Male Rahul Nambiyar - Guruvaram March Okati - (Dookudu) Best Playback Singer Female Shreya Ghoshal - Jagadhannadha - (Sri Rama Rajyam) Best Lyrics Jonnavithula - Jagadhannadha - (Sri Rama Rajyam) Special Honours Lifetime Achievement Awards S P Muthuraman (Director) ( Video) Seema Sasi (Actor) Critics Award Vikram (Deiiva Thirumagal) ( Video) Best Debut Aadhi ( Prema Kavaali)( Video) Shruti Haasan (7aum Arivu, Anaga Anaga O Dheerudu) Best Choreograpghy Prem Rakshit - Naath Naath Badrinath - (Badrinath) Best Cinematograpghy Velraj (Aadukalam) ( Video) Also Check out: Filmfare Awards South: Red Carpet


59th Filmfare Awards 2012

Click here to watch and download 59th Filmfare Awards 2012Movie only at